Force – M. Malone & Nana Malone

I am the shadow that haunts the night. I am a hunter, a protector…a force for good…I am Jonas Castillo.

For years I’ve existed on the edge of the dark, protecting innocents who can’t protect themselves. Until… her. Jessica JJ Jones. The bane of my existence. A bright light in the dark. The crack in my armor. A loud, argumentative beautiful crack in my armor.

But first, there’s a more immediate concern. JJ is running scared. And to protect her I might have to break the vow I made years ago.

 

 

This is the first novel I have read of M. Malone and Nana Malone, I really enjoyed the description of this novel but when I began to read it I felt really thrown off I don’t know if it’s because it felt like you needed to know some other information it felt really out of place for me and it kind of made me a little confused. I loved the protection security business place and that they had together. I liked how it worked especially in terms of helping abused women who may have trouble with domestic abuse as well as other disgusting people.

I loved the banter that Jonas and JJ had together and that they had a fiery connection with banter and I did love the scenes that they were together and when they were bantering with each other it truly was one of my favourite parts of the novel. I just had a slight trouble connecting to the characters and I don’t know why. Whether it could be because I wasn’t in the mood for this story I don’t really know.

That cliffhanger! It was amazing, the cliffhanger I want to read the next book I’m thinking maybe a re-read of this one in order first. I rated this ⭐️⭐️.5

Leave a Reply

